Asian American Engagement in God’s Global Mission

Last night, Ed Stetzer and I got into a taxi to discuss how Asian Americans can engage in God’s mission in Asia. As an Asian American, I had an unique perspective. Much of my past (son of a Korean immigrant) with my present (A pastor of a multi-cultural mostly Asian American congregation), opened my eyes to the need and opportunity in presenting the Gospel. We can definitely relate to the customs, but more importantly, we can better contextualize the Gospel.

In this video, Ed Stetzer and I discuss this in our Vision trip to Taiwan.

From Ed’s Blog:

Video number 4 from the Jet Set Vision Trip in Taiwan all goes down during a cab ride through Taipei as Ray Chang and I talk about how second generation immigrant churches in America can be involved in God’s global mission. Ray is the pastor of Ambassador Church (an Evangelical Free congregation) in Brea, CA.

Watch and listen as a second generation Asian American leader talks about his vision for the nations. It’s worth your time!

About Ray Chang

I currently serve as the Senior Pastor of Ambassador Church in Brea. My mission is to make disciples from all nationalities, equip the next generation of leaders and plant as many churches I can in my lifetime – all to expand God’s kingdom and bring fame to His Name. I am a husband, father to two beautiful twin girls, and an avid technophile. I love anything with an Apple logo and with the letter “i” attached to it – iPhone, iMac, iLife which all leads to iambroke. You can follow me on twitter.com/pastorray.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

